MLB Wild Card and League Division Series Schedules Through 10/11/2015

The MLB Postseason begins tonight with the American League Wild Card Game between the Houston Astros and New York Yankees on ESPN. It’s ESPN’s only playoff game on TV while ESPN Radio will carry every MLB Postseason contest as long as it takes.

As for the National League Wild Card Game, TBS carries that on Wednesday. TBS will be the home of the National League this season as it airs both NL Division Series and the League Championship Series. And TBS could have the three largest markets with Chicago (if the Cubs advance from the Wild Card Game), Los Angeles and New York in the NL’s Final Four. And TBS definitely has perennial contender St. Louis and its Cardinal Devil Magic in the mix as well.

Once the American League Wild Card is decided, FS1 will carry most of the League Division Series. MLB Network will have two of the ALDS games. And Fox and FS1 will share the American League Championship Series.

As usual, Fox will air the World Series.

Here’s the schedule for the AL/NL Wild Card Games as well as the League Division Series through Sunday, October 11:

MLB LDS logos
DIVISION SERIES START TIMES THROUGH SUNDAY ANNOUNCED

Rangers-Blue Jays to Begin Division Series on Thursday in First Postseason Game at Toronto Since 1993; Full Slate of Four Division Series Games on Friday

Major League Baseball has announced the start times for Division Series games through Sunday, October 11th.  FS1 and MLB Network will exclusively televise all American League Division Series games, while TBS will exclusively telecast all National League Division Series games.

The AL East Champion Toronto Blue Jays will host the AL West Champion Texas Rangers in Game 1 of the AL Division Series at Rogers Centre on Thursday, October 8th at either 3:37 p.m. (ET) or 4:07 p.m. (ET), depending on the winner of the AL Wild Card Game presented by Budweiser.  Later that evening, at either 7:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (CT) or 8:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (CT), the AL Central Champion Kansas City Royals will host the winner of the AL Wild Card Game (either the Houston Astros or the New York Yankees) in Game 1 of the ALDS at Kauffman Stadium.  Both of Thursday’s games will be exclusively televised by FS1.

On Friday, October 9th, the Eastern start times of the full slate of four Division Series games will be 12:45 p.m. (TEX @ TOR, Game 2 on MLB Network); 3:45 p.m. (AL Wild Card Game winner @ KC on FS1); 6:45 p.m. (NL Wild Card Game winner @ STL on TBS); and 9:45 p.m. (NYM @ LAD on TBS).  The first of Saturday’s pair of contests – each an NLDS Game 2 – will get underway at 5:37 p.m. (ET)/4:37 p.m. (CT) in St. Louis, where the Cardinals will host the NL Wild Card Game winner, on TBS.  The Dodgers will then host the Mets with a 9:07 p.m. (ET)/6:07 p.m. (PT) start on TBS.  The first of Sunday’s pair of contests – each an ALDS Game 3 – will begin at 4:10 p.m. (ET), featuring the Royals at either Houston or New York and shown on MLB Network. The Rangers will then host the Blue Jays at 8:10 p.m. (ET)/7:10 p.m. (CT) on FS1.

ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2015 MLB Postseason games, including the Wild Card Games.

The 2015 Postseason schedule can be viewed at MLB.com/postseason.

2015 WILD CARD GAMES AND Division Series (THROUGH SUNDAY)

* Postseason schedule subject to change based on postponed and/or suspended games

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 6th

GAME First Pitch NETWORK
AL WILD CARD: HOU @ NYY 8:08 p.m. (ET) ESPN

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 7th

GAME First Pitch NETWORK
NL WILD CARD: CHI @ PIT 8:08 p.m. (ET) TBS

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 8th

OPTION 1: (If New York Yankees win AL Wild Card Game)

SERIES First Pitch NETWORK
TEX @ TOR (ALDS Game 1) 4:07 p.m. (ET) FS1
NYY @ KC (ALDS Game 1) 8:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (CT) FS1

OPTION 2: (If Houston wins AL Wild Card Game)

SERIES First Pitch NETWORK
TEX @ TOR (ALDS Game 1) 3:37 p.m. (ET) FS1
HOU @ KC (ALDS Game 1) 7:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (CT) FS1

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 9th

SERIES First Pitch NETWORK
TEX @ TOR (ALDS Game 2) 12:45 p.m. (ET) MLBN
HOU/NYY @ KC (ALDS Game 2) 3:45 p.m. (ET)/2:45 p.m. (CT) FS1
CHI/PIT @ STL (NLDS Game 1) 6:45 p.m. (ET)/5:45 p.m. (CT) TBS
NYM @ LAD (NLDS Game 1) 9:45 p.m. (ET)/6:45 p.m. (PT) TBS

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 10TH

SERIES First Pitch NETWORK
CHI/PIT @ STL (NLDS Game 2) 5:37 p.m. (ET)/4:37 p.m. (CT) TBS
NYM @ LAD (NLDS Game 2) 9:07 p.m. (ET)/6:07 p.m. (PT) TBS

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 11TH

SERIES First Pitch NETWORK
KC @ HOU/NYY (ALDS Game 3) 4:10 p.m. (ET) MLBN
TOR @ TEX (ALDS Game 3) 8:10 p.m. (ET)/7:10 p.m. (CT) FS1

It all begins tonight and we look forward to it.

Ken Fang

About Ken Fang

Ken has been covering the sports media in earnest at his own site, Fang's Bites since May 2007 and at Awful Announcing since March 2013. He provides a unique perspective having been an award-winning radio news reporter in Providence and having worked in local television. Fang celebrates the three Boston Red Sox World Championships in the 21st Century, but continues to be a long-suffering Cleveland Browns fan.

Quantcast