The 8th Annual Fang’s Bites NFL TV Awards Nominees

Time to post the nominees for the 8th Annual Fang’s Bites NFL TV Awards. There are some usual suspects here and a few newbies. We’ll hand the awards on Tuesday, December 30.

The Pat Summerall Award for Best Play-by-Play: Kevin Burkhardt (Fox), Ian Eagle (CBS), Kevin Harlan (CBS), Al Michaels (NBC), Mike Tirico (ESPN)

Best Game Analyst: Cris Collinsworth (NBC), David Diehl (Fox), Dan Fouts (CBS), Rich Gannon (CBS), Daryl Johnston (Fox)

Best Sunday Pregame Show: Fantasy Football Now (ESPN2), Fox NFL Kickoff (Fox Sports 1), Fox NFL Sunday (Fox), NFL GameDay First (NFL Network), That Other Pregame Show (CBS Sports Network)

Best Studio Show, Weekly or Daily: Inside the NFL (Showtime/CBS/NFL Network), NFL Monday QB (CBS Sports Network), NFL Total Access (NFL Network), NFL Turning Point (NBCSN/NFL Films)

Best Highlights Show: Football Night in America (NBC), NFL GameDay Final (NFL Network), NFL Primetime (ESPN)

Best Studio Host: James Brown (CBS), Rich Eisen (NFL Network), Curt Menefee (Fox), Joel Klatt (Fox Sports 1), Andrew Siciliano (DirecTV)

Best Studio Analyst: Matthew Berry (ESPN), Tony Dungy (NBC), Randy Moss (Fox Sports 1), Amy Trask (CBS Sports Network), Kurt Warner (NFL Network)

Most Valuable Network: CBS, ESPN, Fox, NBC

Best NFL Insider: Jay Glazer (Fox), Jason La Canfora (CBS), Ian Rapoport (NFL Network), Adam Schefter (ESPN)

Best Sideline Reporter: Jenny Dell (CBS), Laura Okmin (Fox), Pam Oliver (Fox), Lisa Salters (ESPN), Michele Tafoya (NBC), Evan Washburn (CBS), Tracy Wolfson (CBS)

Best Announcing Team: Al Michaels/Cris Collinsworth//Michele Tafoya (NBC), Ian Eagle/Dan Fouts//Jenny Dell (CBS), Kenny Albert/Daryl Johnston (Fox), Kevin Burkhardt/John Lynch//Pam Oliver (Fox), Kevin Harlan/Rich Gannon (CBS), Mike Tirico/Jon Gruden//Lisa Salters (ESPN)

Best Game Production: America’s Game of the Week (Fox), Monday Night Football (ESPN), Sunday Night Football (NBC), Thursday Night Football (CBS)

Best Debut (Announcer): Andrew Catalon (CBS), Jenny Dell (CBS), David Diehl (Fox), Brandon Marshall (Inside the NFL)

Best Debut (Show): CBS on Thursday Night Football, Inside the NFL on NFL Network

Worst Play-by-Play: Chris Berman (ESPN), Mike Goldberg (Fox), Chris Myers (Fox), Dick Stockton (Fox)

Worst Game Analyst: Ronde Barber (Fox), Trent Green (CBS), Tony Siragusa (Fox), Solomon Wilcots (CBS)

Ken Fang

About Ken Fang

Ken has been covering the sports media in earnest at his own site, Fang's Bites since May 2007 and at Awful Announcing since March 2013. He provides a unique perspective having been an award-winning radio news reporter in Providence and having worked in local television. Fang celebrates the three Boston Red Sox World Championships in the 21st Century, but continues to be a long-suffering Cleveland Browns fan.