Spring Training TV Schedules For The Yankees, Red Sox, Cubs and White Sox

I have the Spring Training TV schedules for four MLB teams. These are on Comcast SportsNet Chicago, NESN and YES.

Let’s take a look at what we have.

I’ll go in alphabetical order by teams. First, the Boston Red Sox will have 14 Spring Training games aired on NESN a.k.a. New England Sports Network. They’ll be called by Don Orsillo and Jerry Remy with Jenny Dell reporting from the field. All but three of the games will originate from the Red Sox’s Spring Training home of JetBlue Park in Fort Myers, FL.

nesnNESN’s 2013 Red Sox Spring Training Game Telecasts

DATE

OPPONENT

TIME

Saturday, Feb. 23       Tampa Bay

1:30 PM

Wednesday, Feb. 27   at Baltimore (Sarasota)

7:00 PM

Friday, March 1 Pittsburgh

7:00 PM

Sunday, March 3 New York Yankees

1:30 PM

Friday, March 8 Minnesota

7:00 PM

Saturday, March 9      Baltimore

7:00 PM

Sunday, March 10      at Tampa Bay (Port Charlotte)

1:00 PM

Friday, March 15         Minnesota

7:00 PM

Sunday, March 17 Tampa Bay                                       

1:30 PM

Thursday, March 21 Philadelphia

7:00 PM*

Saturday, March 23    Pittsburgh

1:30 PM

Sunday, March 24 at Philadelphia (Clearwater)

1:00 PM

Thursday, March 28 Minnesota

7:00 PM

Saturday, March 30    Minnesota

1:30 PM*

*Available on NESNplus. Visit NESN.com/nesnplus for updated channel listings

Over to Comcast SportsNet Chicago, the home of both the Cubs and White Sox. CSN Chicago will air seven games in seven days. Five games will be from the White Sox and two from the Cubs.

Ken “Hawk” Harrelson and Steve Stone will call the White Sox games with Len Kasper and new partner Jim Deshaies calling the Cubs games. The seven days of games will begin on March 22 and last through March 28.

Here’s the schedule.

Comcast SportsNet ChicagoCOMCAST SPORTSNET
2013 Chicago White Sox & Chicago Cubs Spring Training Schedule

Composite “SEVEN GAMES IN SEVEN DAYS” White Sox/Cubs Spring Training Schedule:

1.      Friday, March 22 — 9:00 pm, WHITE SOX at Oakland, Phoenix, AZ (replay at 1:30 am)
2.      Saturday, March 23 — 9:00 pm, WHITE SOX at LA Dodgers, Glendale, AZ (replay at 12:30 am)
3.      Sunday, March 24 — 3:00 pm, WHITE SOX vs. Kansas City, Glendale, AZ (replay at 12:30 am)
4.      Monday, March 25 — 3:00 pm, CUBS vs. San Francisco, Mesa, AZ (replay at 12:30 am)
5.      Tuesday, March 26, 3:00 pm, WHITE SOX at Texas, Surprise, AZ (replay at 1 am)
6.      Wednesday, March 27, 2:00 pm, WHITE SOX vs. Cleveland, Glendale, AZ (replay at 1 am)
7.      Thursday, March 28 — 2:00 pm, CUBS vs. Seattle, Mesa, AZ (replay at 7 pm)

White Sox Spring Training Schedule:

Friday, March 22 — 9:00 pm, WHITE SOX at Oakland, Phoenix, AZ (replay at 1:30 am)
Saturday, March 23 — 9:00 pm, WHITE SOX at LA Dodgers, Glendale, AZ (replay at 12:30 am)
Sunday, March 24 — 3:00 pm, WHITE SOX vs. Kansas City, Glendale, AZ (replay at 12:30 am)
Tuesday, March 26 — 3:00 pm, WHITE SOX at Texas, Surprise, AZ (replay at 1 am)
Wednesday, March 27 — 2:00 pm, WHITE SOX vs. Cleveland, Glendale, AZ (replay at 1 am)

Cubs Spring Training Schedule:

Monday, March 25 — 3:00 pm, CUBS vs. San Francisco, Mesa, AZ (replay at 12:30 am)
Thursday, March 28 — 2:00 pm, CUBS vs. Seattle, Mesa, AZ (replay at 7 pm)

All Times Central Time
All Game Produced in High-Definition (HD)
Schedule Subject to Change

And YES will air 19 Yankees games.  Michael Kay and Ken Singleton will call February 24 contest against Toronto.  Other YES talent working the games include David Cone, John Flaherty, Al Leiter, Paul O’Neill and Lou Piniella.

And Jack Curry and Meredith Marakovits will alternate as on-field reporter.

yesnetwork_logoYES Network’s 2013 New York Yankee Spring Training Telecast Schedule

Sunday, February 24 — Toronto, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 27 — Baltimore, 1:00 pm
Thursday, February 28 — Toronto. 1:00 pm
Friday, March 1 — Philadelphia, 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 2 — Detroit, 1:00 pm
Sunday, March 3 — @ Boston, 1:30 pm
Tuesday, March 5 — Atlanta, 7:00 pm
Wednesday, March 6 — Dominican Republic, 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 9 — Atlanta, 1:00 pm
Monday, March 11 — St. Louis, 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 13 — Philadelphia, 7:00 pm
Friday, March 15 — Miami, 1:00 pm
Saturday, March 16 — Philadelphia, 12:00 pm
Wednesday, March 20 — Boston, 1:00 pm
Thursday, March 21 — Minnesota, 7:00 pm
Sunday, March 24 — Tampa Bay, 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 26 — Houston, 7:00 pm
Friday, March 29 — @Washington (in D.C.), 2:00 pm
Saturday, March 30 — Army (West Point), 2:00 pm

Schedule subject to change
All times ET

That will do it.

Ken Fang

About Ken Fang

Ken has been covering the sports media in earnest at his own site, Fang's Bites since May 2007 and at Awful Announcing since March 2013. He provides a unique perspective having been an award-winning radio news reporter in Providence and having worked in local television. Fang celebrates the three Boston Red Sox World Championships in the 21st Century, but continues to be a long-suffering Cleveland Browns fan.

Quantcast